PlayStation Network Down for Maintenance

If you turned on your PlayStation 4 and can't connect to the network, don't worry, you're not alone!

PlayStation is currently undergoing planned routine maintenance from 9:30 p.m. Pacific (12:30 a.m. Eastern) to 11:30 p.m. Pacific (2:30 a.m. Eastern). Gamers who logged in before 9:30 p.m. should be able to continue playing during the 2 hour maintenance period. 

Here's the full statement from Sony about the downtime:

"Our network is currently undergoing routine maintenance for approximately 2 hours on 03/01/2016, 9:30 p.m to 03/01/2016, 11:30 p.m. Anyone who already has an account can still sign in to their PlayStation Network profile, play games, and use most applications while this maintenance is carried out. You will not be able to access Account Management, PlayStation Store, and PlayStation Video during this maintenance. We apologize for any inconvenience. We recommend activating your PS4 as your primary console before maintenance begins so you can continue to play most games and use third party services during maintenance"

We'll let you know if issues persist beyond this window.